Block Swap, My Dresden Obsession

Rainbow Dresden Block

I’ve been wanting to try a quilters colour wheel for a long time now.  I attempted a sort of rainbow chevron a few weeks back but I was wholly unhappy with the result.  While pondering my unspiring result I realised how fabulous it would look as a dresden plate.  I purchased a dresden template at the quilters expo back in February of this year and have not yet been brave enough to try it….until today.

DSC_0100

I’m really happy with the result and have a million ideas for a quilt….perhaps appliqued onto a black and white quilt?  Or make another six blocks the same and peice them together randomly? The possibilities are endless.  What kind of quilt would you like to see?

UPDATE:  I’ve completed the quilt top.  You can see my progress here https://giraffeinmypocket.wordpress.com/2015/01/31/rainbow-dresden-quilt/

Leave a Reply

