Letter Wallet

Letter Wallet

Its almost Valentines Day!

We keep Valentines pretty low key in our house but I do like to take the oppertunity to tell all the important people in my life how much I love and appreciate them.  My very closest girlfriends are as much my ‘soul mates’ as my dear husband is and I like to send them a Vday card too.

So, in honour of those we love, here is a letter wallet.  Keep your postage stamps, address book, greeting cards, gift tags and letter pad all in one little package.

DSC_0197 DSC_0198

DSC_0188

DSC_0193

I am a quilter at heart but its nice to step out of the box and sew something a little different.

This was my first attempt at creating my my own pattern and it needs a little tweaking before I publish it so stay tuned!

This one is going out to my valentines swap partner, but I think I might make a few more for my girlfriends.

How do you celebrate valentines day?

2 thoughts on “Letter Wallet”

Leave a Reply

