Block Swap

Block Swap

I didnt mean to go AWOL for the last two weeks. I was struck down with the flu for almost a week while my children survived on frozen peas and Dora on replay.  This last week I’ve been busy trying to catch up on life.

I received a new block from my Sew-n-Swap group this week. This block is a beautiful blue floral block from Jeanette.

IMG_20150226_230427

She even embroidered her name onto it!

I absolutely love that each block is as stunning as it is unique and I’m so excited about my quilt!

Thank you Jeanette!

My week hasnt been entirely without sewing.  I’ve been working on a few bits and peices for a local market celebrating International Womens Day.  More to follow on this later in the week!

Leave a Reply

